12 Kingdoms Songs Lyrics

Juuni Kokuki | The Twelve Kingdoms | Juuni Kokki | 十二国記
12 Kingdoms Songs Lyrics


share-facebook-page share-twitter-page share-reddit-page
12 Kingdoms Songs
12 Kingdoms OVA Lyrics and other songs Juuni Kokuki | The Twelve Kingdoms | Juuni Kokki | 十二国記 OVA Lyrics and other songs
12 Kingdoms Opening Lyrics Juuni Kokuki | The Twelve Kingdoms | Juuni Kokki | 十二国記 Opening Lyrics
12 Kingdoms Ending Lyrics Juuni Kokuki | The Twelve Kingdoms | Juuni Kokki | 十二国記 Ending Lyrics

Anime Information

Title:12 Kingdoms

Also Called:Juuni Kokuki | The Twelve Kingdoms | Juuni Kokki | 十二国記


Released on year:2013

Released in:Summer

Num Episodes:39


The State of Qin has turned its attention back to King Ying Zheng's ambition of conquering the other six states and unifying China, a year after the devastating battle against the formidable Zhao. Wei, a smaller state that serves as a geographic stepping stone for conquest, is their next target.
Li Xin, now the commander of the Fei Xin Unit's rapidly rising Fei Xin Division, continues to seek out lofty achievements in order to gain recognition for himself and his soldiers, driven by the memories of those who have died in battle. Xin finds competition in other young commanders of a higher social status than him in the preliminary battles leading up to Qin's invasion of Wei. Back in Qin, the royal palace is in disarray as rival factions plot to destabilize Ying Zheng's regime.
With their hands full both at home and abroad, Zheng and Xin must take the lead in this era of never-ending war, determined to leave their mark on history by uniting China.


The Twelve Kingdoms (Japanese:, Hepburn: Jni Kokuki, also known as "Record of 12 Countries" or "Jni Kokki") is a fantasy novel series written by Fuyumi Ono and illustrated by Akihiro Yamada. Kodansha published the first volume in the series, The Twelve Kingdoms: Sea of Shadow, in 1992, and the last Kodansha volume was released in 2001. The series was revived in 2012 under Shinchosha's Shinch Bunko line. Shinchosha has also begun reprinting older volumes with new Akihiro Yamada cover and interior art. In 2019, the series' first new publication in six years was released. Pierrot adapted the Chinese mythology-influenced books into an anime television series in 2002. It lasted 45 episodes and aired on NHK in Japan from April 2002 to August 2003. Tokyopop licensed the novels in the United States, and the first four volumes were released as part of their Pop Fiction line between March 2007 and November 2010. The English license was then returned to Kodansha. Media Blasters released the entire anime series on DVD and Blu-ray in the United States, but they are now out of print. Discotek Media received the license and released the entire series on Blu-ray in 2019.